Johnson County JJAEP 

In 1995, the Texas legislature established the concept of juvenile justice alternative education programs (JJAEPs). The legislation mandated a separate educational setting to ensure safe and productive classrooms through the removal of dangerous and/or disruptive students and to address the issue of expelled youth receiving no educational services during the period of expulsion. The legislation provides for juvenile justice alternative education programs (JJAEPs) operated by county juvenile boards in counties of over 125,000 population.

The Johnson County JJAEP was established in August 2001, following the 2000 Census, and currently serves 11 Johnson County school districts including: Alvarado, Burleson, Cleburne, Crowley, Godley, Grandview, Joshua, Keene, Mansfield, Rio Vista and Venus.

Contact Us

Stephenie Locklear – Program Administrator
1102 E. Kilpatrick, Suite C
Cleburne, TX 76031
817-556-6880 Phone
817-556-6877 Fax
Email Stephenie


Parent & Student Information

Program Calendar

Student Handbook and Code of Conduct

4-page Intake Packet

City/County Transportation

School District Information

Notification Form

Chapter 37 Offense Codes

Expulsion Hearing Guide

Texas Student Data System (TSDS)